Vascular Disease Foundation - Fighting Vascular Disease... Improving Vascular Health.

About VDF : Board of Directors

Pictured left to right:пїЅAlan Hirsch, Anton Sidawy, Heather Gornik, Suresh Vedantham, David Faxon, Joesph Caporusso, Karen Zupko, M. Ashraf Mansour, Mary Yost, Robert McLafferty, George Meier, Jeffrey Weitz, Marjorie King, Marge Lovell, Patricia Marques and Samuel Z. Goldbaber

Robert B. McLafferty, MD (President)

Associate Professor, Division of Vascular Surgery

Southern Illinois University School of Medicine, Springfield, IL
(representing American Venous Forum)

David Faxon, MD (President-Elect)
University of Chicago Hospitals, Chicago, IL
(representing American Heart Association)

Michael Jaff, DO (Secretary)

Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA

Massachusetts General Hospital

(representing Society for Vascular Medicine)

Mary Yost, MBA (Treasurer)
Co-founder and Principal, The Sage Group, Atlanta, GA

Vascular and Medical Society Representatives:

John F. Angle, MD
University of Virginia Health System
(representing Society for Interventional Radiology)

Joseph Caporusso, DPM
Complete Family Foot Care

Richard H. Carmona, M.D., M.P.H., FACS
17th Surgeon General of the United States
Vice chairman of Canyon Ranch and president of the Canyon Ranch Institute, Tucson, AZ

Heather L. Gornik, MD
Vascular Medicine and Clinical Cardiology
Department of Cardiovascular Medicine
The Cleveland Clinic Foundation
(representing American College of Cardiology)

Alan T. Hirsch, MD
Professor of Epidemiology, Medicine, and Radiology

University of Minnesota School of Public Health
Director, Vascular Medicine Program, Minneapolis Heart Institute

Abbott Northwestern's Vascular Center, Minneapolis

Marjorie King, MD
Helen Hayes Hospital, West Haverstraw, NY
(representing American Association of Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Rehabilitation)

Marge Lovell, RN, CVN
London Health Sciences Center, London, Ontario, Canada
(representing Society for Vascular Nursing)

M. Ashraf Mansour, MD
Professor of Surgery Michigan State University
(representing Society of Clinical Vascular Surgery)

Patricia Marques, RN, RVT
Baton Rouge, LA

George H. Meier, MD RVT FACS
University of Cincinnati College of Medicine, Cincinnati, OH

Anton Sidawy, MD, MPH (Immediate Past-President)
VA Medical Center, Washington DC

Suresh Vedantham, MD

Washington University School of Medicine, Radiology, St. Louis, MO

Jeffrey Weitz, MD

McMaster University Henderson Research Centre

(representing the American Society of Hematology)

Karen Zupko
Karen Zupko & Associates, Chicago, IL

Past Presidents:

2009 – 2011: Anton N. Sidawy, MD
2007 – 2009: Mark A. Creager, MD
2005 - 2007: Alain T. Drooz, MD
2003 – 2005: Peter Gloviczki, MD
1999 - 2003: Alan T. Hirsch, MD

Special Advisor to the Board:

Robert Rutherford, MD
Professor Emeritus of Surgery, Chief of Vascular Surgery, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Denver CO